Part of Things To Do, our guides to parks, lakes, trails, camping, museums and clubs in the White Mountains.
The public RV sites with hookups we confirmed are at Fool Hollow Lake (62 electric sites, 40 ft limit) and Lyman Lake State Park (38 hookup sites); Hon-Dah RV Park on the Fort Apache Reservation has full hookups at $43 a night, as of October 23, 2026. Four private parks read on their own sites are listed below.
Checked · Edited by Sam Ridley · Sources · How we check

RV Sites With Hookups
Public sites come first, then private parks read on their own websites, then a Forest Service listing. Everything is as sourced, as of October 23, 2026. Fees, seasons and rules can change, so check the linked page before you go. Where a cell says “Not stated”, the park’s page did not say, so call before you book.
| Park | Hookups | Amps | Max length | Rate | Season | Reservations | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fool Hollow Lake Recreation Area Show Low (state park run with the City of Show Low) | 62 electric RV sites; water at all; sewer only in the Mallard and Redhead loops | 30 amp (some 50 amp) | Up to 40 ft | Non-electric $25 a night, hook-ups $50, oversized $75 (from our October 22, 2026 read of the fee schedule); $3.60 reservation fee per site; second vehicle $15 a night; entrance $10 a vehicle (1 person), $20 (2-4), $5 individual | Year-round; gates 5 a.m. to 8 p.m. April to October, 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. November to March | azstateparks.com reservations; 1-877-697-2757, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. | Oct. 23, 2026 (rates Oct. 22) |
| Lyman Lake State Park About 15 mi north of Springerville (distance not read from the page) | 56 campsites: 38 with hookups (13 of them with sewer) and 18 without. Water at sites not stated | Not stated | Not stated | $3.60 reservation fee per site; second vehicle $15 a night; entrance $10 / $20 / $5; nightly site rate not on the page | Open 24 hours, year-round | azstateparks.com reservations; 1-877-697-2757 | Oct. 23, 2026 |
| Hon-Dah RV Park Hon-Dah Resort Casino, Fort Apache Reservation, Highways 260 and 73 | Water, TV, electric and sewer included | Not stated | Not stated | Daily $43; weekly $242; monthly $638; four-month $586; storage $89 (plus tax unless noted) | No season dates; summer office hours 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily | book.hon-dah.com; 800-929-8744 or 928-369-7400 | Oct. 23, 2026 |
| Woodside RV Resort 3850 Vacation Village Dr., Show Low (private; address from a visitor directory) | Full hookups, Wi-Fi; 84 units | 30 and 50 amp | Not stated (“all sizes”) | Rates are on a separate page we did not read; a “Fall Midweek Special” of 25% off Sunday to Thursday is advertised | Open year-round; 2027 bookings not open yet (waitlist). No tent camping | Phone 928-242-9168 | Oct. 23, 2026 |
| K-Bar RV Resort 300 N 16th Ave., Show Low (private; address from a third-party listing). A 55+ park | Each of 90 RV spaces has full hookups | 50 and 30 amp | Not stated | Not on the page | Not stated | Phone 928-537-2886 | Oct. 23, 2026 |
| Ponderosa RV Resort Lakeside (private). A 55+ community | 138 full hookup sites, including big-rig pull-throughs | 50 amp (pull-throughs 30/50 amp) | Not stated (“any size”) | “Starting @ $52/night” | “Open Year Round” | Phone 928-368-6989 | Oct. 23, 2026 |
| Heber RV Resort Highway 277, Overgaard (private; address from a third-party listing) | All sites full hookups | 30 and 50 amp | Not stated | Rates are on a separate page we did not read | “Open year-round” | Phone 928-535-4004 | Oct. 23, 2026 |
| Fool Hollow (Forest Service listing) Same park as the first row | Electricity, water and sewer available | Not stated | Not stated | Fee amounts are not on this page; see the state park row | Year-round | Through Arizona State Parks | Oct. 23, 2026 |
Things To Know Before You Book
- Season. Fool Hollow and Lyman Lake are open year-round. Fool Hollow has a two-night minimum on weekends from April 1 to October 30, and three nights on Memorial Day, Labor Day and Columbus Day weekends; check-in is 2 p.m. and check-out is noon.
- Lyman Lake conditions, as of October 23, 2026. The park page says there is no drinking water at the park, boat ramps are closed for low water, and harmful algal blooms were reported. Read the current page before you go.
- Age limits. K-Bar RV Resort and Ponderosa RV Resort are 55+ parks. Woodside RV Resort says all ages and no tent camping.
- Sunrise Park Resort. Sunrise offers dry camping (no hookups confirmed) with a $35 RV permit; see tribal permits on the tent camping page.
- Forest Service sites. Forest Service campgrounds mostly have no hookups; the ones we read are on the tent camping page. The Apache Trout hookup claim is held back below.
Looking for water first? See our guides to lakes and parks, or the tent camping guide for campgrounds, dispersed camping rules and tribal permits.
Map of RV Parks and Campgrounds
Not pinned (no confirmed location yet): Woodside RV Resort, Show Low, Ponderosa RV Resort, Lakeside.
What We Could Not Verify
- Apache Trout Campground (Big Lake area): its Forest Service page says “41 electric full hookup sites and 81 non-electric”, but the text is internally odd and we did not treat the hookup claim as fact. Ask the Springerville Ranger District before you plan on hookups.
- Hon-Dah RV Park: site count (third-party listings say 258 and 358), amps and maximum length are not on the official page; whether a tribal permit is needed for the RV park is not stated either way.
- Woodside, K-Bar, Ponderosa and Heber RV Resort: nightly rates (only Ponderosa’s “starting at $52” is on its own page), maximum RV length, and the tent policy for K-Bar, Ponderosa and Heber.
- Lyman Lake: amps, water at sites, maximum RV length, and which sites allow tents.
- Show Low Lake Campground (City of Show Low): fees, season and hookups; the city page returned only a title. Third-party listings show a $24 to $34 range, but that is a lead only.
- Seen only on third-party listings, no official site read, so not listed: Waltner’s RV Resort and Venture In 55+ RV Resort (Show Low); Paradise RV and MHC (Lakeside); Elk Pines RV Resort, AJ’s Getaway RV Park and Overgaard RV Resort (Overgaard); Springerville RV Park and Gristmill Farms RV Park (Springerville); Bear Paw RV Park (Eagar); Greer Glen Lodge and RV Park, Mountain Aire RV Park and Heaslett’s Circle B (Greer).
- Snowflake and Taylor: we found no RV park.
- Could not read (page returned an error or no content): the Forest Service pages for Woods Canyon Lake campground, Woods Canyon Lake recreation area, Black Canyon Lake campground and Crescent Lake campground (404); the first Lyman Lake camping URL we tried (returned the state parks home page); the showlowaz.gov lakes page (title only). Private-park rate pages for Woodside, K-Bar and Heber were not opened.
More Guides
Questions People Ask
Where can I park an RV with full hookups near Show Low?
Three parks we read on their own sites list full hookups: Woodside RV Resort in Show Low (84 units), K-Bar RV Resort in Show Low (90 spaces, 55+) and Ponderosa RV Resort in Lakeside (138 sites, 55+). Heber RV Resort in Overgaard also lists full hookups. Hon-Dah RV Park lists water, electric and sewer.
Does Fool Hollow Lake have RV hookups?
Yes. Fool Hollow has 62 electric RV sites for rigs up to 40 feet, with water at all of them and sewer only in the Mallard and Redhead loops, as of October 23, 2026.
How much does RV camping cost near Show Low?
Rates we found on official pages include $50 a night for hook-ups at Fool Hollow Lake, $43 a night at Hon-Dah RV Park and rates starting at $52 at Ponderosa RV Resort, as of October 23, 2026. Other parks list no rate. Fees, seasons and rules can change, so check the linked page before you go.
Can I camp in an RV on Forest Service land?
Yes at developed Forest Service campgrounds, which mostly have no hookups, and in dispersed spots under the 14-day limit. See the tent camping page for the rules.
Sources
- Arizona State Parks: Camping at Fool Hollow Lake
- Arizona State Parks: Reserve Fool Hollow camping
- USDA Forest Service: Fool Hollow Lake Recreation Area campground
- Arizona State Parks: Lyman Lake RV and tent camping
- Hon-Dah Resort Casino: RV park
- Hon-Dah Resort Casino: RV booking
- Woodside RV Resort
- K-Bar RV Resort
- Ponderosa RV Resort
- Heber RV Resort
- Sunrise Park Resort: Summer camping
- USDA Forest Service: Apache Trout Campground
Checked October 23, 2026 by It’s Show Low. Cite this page: It’s Show Low (itsshowlow.com), checked October 23, 2026. Free to quote with a link; tables are licensed CC BY 4.0.